Education Minnesota.jpg
SEIU MN COuncil.png
Council Logo.jpg
*MDA offers Candidate Distinction, NOT an Endorsement

*MDA offers Candidate Distinction, NOT an Endorsement

Endorsement Banner 700 pixels wide.jpg
CM Voter Center logo.jpg
Jamie knows the power of grassroots organizing, and has deep ties to community groups and local and state leaders. On day one, he’ll have what it takes to build strong, diverse coalitions around progressive values.
— Representative Frank Hornstein, Campaign Co-Chair
Jamie is a leader of our community, who doesn’t shy away from difficult conversations. I’ve seen him in action and relied on his talent to find a way forward in challenging times, keeping neighbors focused on their common values. I believe he can do the same in the House of Representatives.
— Councilmember Linea Palmisano, Campaign Co-Chair
I’m supporting Jamie because he’s fantastic. Folks might know that I come from the front lines of the movement for social change, economic justice, and progress; fighting for our democracy, and an economy that works for as many people as possible. Those values are under attack in our country. Jamie has been a big part of building this movement over the course of many years—both in his own capacity as a community leader and in the amazing work that he does as Keith Ellison’s state director.
— Senator Scott Dibble, Campaign Co-Chair
Jamie is an effective, proven progressive leader. In his role for Keith Ellison, we’ve worked closely together to make Minneapolis a more equitable city for working families. I know he will be a great partner in the state legislature, and has what it takes to achieve policy results that improve people’s lives.
— Councilmember Lisa Bender, Campaign Co-Chair

Community Leaders:

Margaret Anderson Kelliher (fmr. Speaker, MN House of Representatives)
Mark Andrew (fmr. State Party Chair, Hennepin Cty Commission) 
Jeremy Kalin (fmr. Representative)
Scott Benson (Fmr. Councilmember)
Elizabeth Glidden (Fmr. Councilmember)
John Quincy (Fmr. Councilmember)
Tracy Nordstrom (fmr Mpls Park Board Commissioner)
Roann Cramer (fmr. SD 61 Chair)
Ben Schweigert
LaDonna Meinecke
Rebecca Borrud
Charles Miller
Darlynn Benjamin
Sandy Cleland
Sarah Walker
Gina Poretti
Katy Perry
Sara Jaehne
Brian Nalezny
Max Musicant
LaDonna Redmond
Tom Streitz
Allison O'Toole
Andy and Jim Rubenstein
Grace Harkness
Jon Pratt
Ruth Cain
Jennifer and Denny Bennett


AFSCME Council 5
Teamsters Joint Council 32
Laborers Union of Minnesota and North Dakota
North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters
Sierra Club North Star Chapter
DFL Environmental Caucus
Minnesota LGBTQ Legislative Caucus
Progressive Change Campaign Committee
Democracy for America
Our Revolution-Twin Cities

Elected Officials:

Senator Scott Dibble
Representative Frank Hornstein
Councilmember Linea Palmisano
City Council President Lisa Bender
Mayor Jacob Frey
City Council Vice President Andrea Jenkins
Councilmember Steve Fletcher
Councilmember Andrew Johnson
Representative Peggy Flanagan
Senator Jeff Hayden
Representative Erin Maye Quade
Representative Bobby Joe Champion
Representative Fue Lee
Representative Ilhan Omar
Representative Susan Allen
Board of Estimate and Taxation Member David Wheeler
Park Board President Brad Bourn
Senator Melisa Franzen
Representative Karen Clark
Representative Mary Kunesh-Podein
Representative Jim Davnie